Adult Services

Adult's Event Quick View

Today's Events

Full Calendar | Event Calendar RSS

APL offers a variety of Book Groups
and participating is free and fun!
Check.It.Out.

 
Book Talk

Book Talk is a book discussion group sponsored by the Friends of the Library and led by Beth Stone Anderson Godfrey. The group meets in the Copeland Room and all are invited for a morning of discussion and friendship. Books may be reserved by visiting the Library website at www.abingtonpl.org and searching the catalog, or by contacting the Library.

Winter/Spring 2019
Mon. Jan. 14 at 10:15 AM.  The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah
Mon. Feb. 11 at 10:15 AM.  The Tuscan Child by Rhys Bowen
Mon. Mar. 11 at 10:15 AM.  Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandell
Mon. May 06 at 10:15 AM.  Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann
  

Mystery Book Group

The Mystery Book Discussion Group is sponsored by the Friends of the Library and led by Beth Stone Anderson Godfrey. This group of mystery enthusiasts welcomes new members for an evening of spirited conversation and friendship. Books may be reserved by visiting the Library website at www.abingtonpl.org and searching the catalog, or by contacting the Library.

Winter/Spring 2019
Tues. Jan. 22 at 7:00 PM.   Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann
Tues. Feb. 26 at 7:00 PM.  The Heavens May Fall by Allan Eskens
Tues. Mar. 19 at 7:00 PM.  Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris
Tues. May 14 at 7:00 PM.  The Winner by David Baldacci

Non-Fiction Book Group

The Non-Fiction Book Group is an evening book discussion group, facilitated on a volunteer basis by former Library Trustee William Adamczyk, Library Trustee Chair Henry DiCarlo and Library Director Deborah Grimmett. Books may be reserved by visiting the Library website at www.abingtonpl.org and searching the catalog, or by contacting the Library. All are welcome to join the conversation.

Winter/Spring 2019
Wed. Jan. 23 at 7:00 PM.  The Great Halifax Explosion by John U. Bacon
Wed. Feb. 27 at 7:00 PM.  Into the Raging Sea by Rachel Slade
Wed. Mar. 27 at 7:00 PM.   A Chance in the World by Steve Pemberton
Wed. Apr. 24 at 7:00 PM.  Title to be determined.
Wed. May 22 at 7:00 PM.  Title to be determined. 

The Non-Fiction Book Group has been enjoying spirited book discussions since 2012.  Our past discussion titles may be found here. 


Popular Fiction Book Group

The Popular Fiction Book Group is book discussion group for readers who don't have time for a book discussion group, and is facilitated by Library Director Deborah Grimmett. Books may be reserved by visiting the Library website at www.abingtonpl.org and searching the catalog, or by contacting the Library. All are welcome to join the conversation.

Winter/Spring 2019
Wed. Jan. 9  at 7:00 PM.  Crazy Rich Asians by Kevin Kwan
Wed. Feb. 6 at 7:00 PM.  Little Fires Everywhere by Celeste Ng
Wed. Mar. 6 at 7:00 PM.  A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles
Wed. Apr. 2 at 7:00 PM.  Title to be determined
Wed. May 1 at 7:00 PM.  Title to be determined    

.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save


roundededge